STORIES FROM THE HEART (CONTD)

        

” A woman!. not my woman.”
He didn’t even manage a smile. Atleast if he had, i would have been calm thinking he was just messing with my head.

“But i just gave you myself and i’ve never done that with any other man,” i blurted out without even thinking.
“Bibi.., be civil…” he started. ” we can’t just be friends and then get into bed together and become lovers all at once.” he moved to the edge of the bed on his side and reached for his phone. I just stared at him, trying to keep myself from crying.

“But i’m not asking you to love me, i’m just asking to be your woman, i know you’re not the love kind of guy.” he just smiled and kept concentrating on his phone pretending i wasn’t even there. Mehn, he knew how to play the silent treatment. This made me really angry so i got up, naked as i was but didn’t care. I faced him and started yelling about how he loved to use woman and dump them. He didn’t deny it, he just laughed and said, ” Bibi, i can sleep with which ever girl i want as much as i can keep which ever girl..for you, we’re just friends. Don’t push it.”

I was so shocked that i stood there speechless, trembling, not knowing what to do. Then a part of a song came to my mind and i yelled some more,  ” who do you think you are? running around leaving scars. You’re a heartbreaker but someday, you’re going to catch a cold from the ice inside your soul!” And with that, i grabbed a pillow from the bed, stoned it at him and stormed off with my clothes.
                                                To be continued… .’

Leave a Reply

