VIDEO EDITING: My first time experience

image

Video editing is quite an easy job if you put your mind to it.
Starting out, there are times when you might feel frustrated about something you couldn’t make happen…for example; freezing a clip, syncing and adding effects.

I remember my first feel of the editing software, adobe premium pro cc (hash tag, it’s technically the most used software). I was really nervous…especially because I wanted to be able to impress. By the way,, right now… I’m the only female editor in my company. Anyway, I was supposed to learn syncing but I went straight to cutting since there was no one available to teach me how to sync.

My first day was particularly exciting. I worked for a very short time then looked at my time to find out I had been working for five hours straight and didn’t feel it. Wow,  I said to myself. This is what they mean by loving your job. I swear I loved every minute of working on that video. I remember not moving my eyes from my system except to ask a question or two. I also remember my face being so close to the system my colleagues were laughing so hard. Yh,  it’s a bit addictive if you’re really interested.

image

In three days, I know so much of video editing than I  ever thought possible. Thanks to the Director who gave me that opportunity. I think he believes in me….actually, I think he believes in people a lot. It pays off I think. I just know I want him to see I can be just as good. I mean, I’m pretty and sleek but brains work for me too.

I’m hoping to achieve more by the end of next week. I’m working on a skit right now and promise to upload it right here when I can.

Now the question is,  what’s the point of this post?  For me, I think it’s something to help you realize you can do something as long as you set your mind to it, as long as you do not let that, you’re not like them put you off from something you can do to help improve you. Even when people think you may not be able to, you surprise them. Like a just returned friend of mine said,
“Nothing is certain until it is uncertain.”

Whatever that means…
Stay connected !

fabloshope

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Vidushi says:

    I am a feminist and I liked that you are interested in such things 🙂 .

    Like

    1. Hope says:

      Thanks darling

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

